P3D V2 and ProSim

Re: P3D V2 and ProSim

Postby markfire » 07 Dec 2013, 20:10

Hi Dust

I must admit with all the problems running FSX and p3dv2 on the same PC I've got rid of P3D for the time being so can't help you on the settings.

I've found that p3d does run smoother than FSX with similiar settings but it's all the problems with addons etc that will stop me running it for now.

If I find a solution for your problem I'll post here.

Good luck
regards

Mark

What goes up, must come down!

http://www.my737.co.uk
User avatar
markfire
 
Posts: 256
Joined: 08 Jun 2013, 14:18
Location: Essex UK

Re: P3D V2 and ProSim

Postby DustBeats » 09 Dec 2013, 14:53

I to have returned to fsx, till they work out the bugs, thanks for the reply

Cheers
DustBeats
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 01 Dec 2013, 16:06

Re: P3D V2 and ProSim

Postby nbworld » 09 Dec 2013, 16:05

markfire wrote:...but it's all the problems with addons ...


What problems ?

Have you install the add-ons with FSX TO PREPAR3D MIGRATION TOOL http://secure.simmarket.com/fsx-to-prepare3d-migration-tool-(pt_6365).phtml
Best Regards,
Nuno Batalha (LPPT)
Portugal
FlyEngravity MIP & CpFlight ICS, ACE Yoke's, RevSim Throttle PnP , CAT III Dual-linked Rudders w/Mod, CpFlight MCP Pro/EFIS's/Pedestal, Fi Gauges, FDS CDU's, Prosim737, Jetstream, P3D v2.2

Image
nbworld
 
Posts: 740
Joined: 23 Sep 2011, 05:36
Location: Portugal

Re: P3D V2 and ProSim

Postby markfire » 09 Dec 2013, 20:09

I was referring to wideview and vatsim

I don't like worksarounds!
regards

Mark

What goes up, must come down!

http://www.my737.co.uk
User avatar
markfire
 
Posts: 256
Joined: 08 Jun 2013, 14:18
Location: Essex UK

Re: P3D V2 and ProSim

Postby nbworld » 09 Dec 2013, 20:22

markfire wrote:I was referring to wideview and vatsim

I don't like worksarounds!


Ok then, let's hope all add-ons on near future works.
Best Regards,
Nuno Batalha (LPPT)
Portugal
FlyEngravity MIP & CpFlight ICS, ACE Yoke's, RevSim Throttle PnP , CAT III Dual-linked Rudders w/Mod, CpFlight MCP Pro/EFIS's/Pedestal, Fi Gauges, FDS CDU's, Prosim737, Jetstream, P3D v2.2

Image
nbworld
 
Posts: 740
Joined: 23 Sep 2011, 05:36
Location: Portugal

ProSim 1.32 and P3D V2

Postby tennyson » 18 Dec 2013, 07:43

Is anybody having any problems getting this working, like me.
I upgraded to FSUIPC 4.293, P3D V2 and ProSim 1.32.

I have it configured as an embedded sim, is that right?

Everything works great except, no communication between proSim and P3D.

When this works, I think it will be awesome, tho!
Frank Cooper
Image
tennyson
 
Posts: 146
Joined: 31 Aug 2012, 01:19

Re: ProSim 1.32 and P3D V2

Postby tennyson » 18 Dec 2013, 07:46

Ohhh, I forgot to mention, I also have the Jetstream in P3D v2 and it's working fine, as well.
Frank Cooper
Image
tennyson
 
Posts: 146
Joined: 31 Aug 2012, 01:19

Re: ProSim 1.32 and P3D V2

Postby egkkman » 18 Dec 2013, 08:54

Hi Tennyson,

I think you need to be more explicit, if I may say so, as to what exactly is not working.

I have moved to P3D V2 and all seems to be working well.

Regards

Dave
egkkman
 
Posts: 667
Joined: 29 Aug 2011, 08:52

Re: ProSim 1.32 and P3D V2

Postby tennyson » 18 Dec 2013, 14:31

ProSim is working fine and all the modules start up.

P3D starts fine and loads the Jetstream model. I also have FSUIPC 4,293 working fine in P3D, but when I start up engines there is nothing, lights do not turn on and no communication between ProSim and P3d.
This is all happening on one PC, so there is no network problem going on.

In the config file for ProSim main module, I have it set to Imbedded, is this how it should be? Or should it be set to MSFS?

I've tried both, but to no avail.

Am I missing something?


Thanx guys, for any help,
Frank Cooper
Image
tennyson
 
Posts: 146
Joined: 31 Aug 2012, 01:19

Re: ProSim 1.32 and P3D V2

Postby egkkman » 18 Dec 2013, 16:44

Frank,

Try this

I had to reinstall the default 737 panel (YUK) and set the avionics and APU to on, save as default flight close flight sim. Run flight sim then select my aircraft without default 737 panel (YUK) and all is now well.


Thanks

Dave
egkkman
 
Posts: 667
Joined: 29 Aug 2011, 08:52

PreviousNext

Return to P3D

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest