Terrain Radar

Terrain Radar

Postby Thomlein » 18 Apr 2012, 12:55

Hello,

so I would hope the terrain radar.
Attachments
DSC02117.jpg
User avatar
Thomlein
 
Posts: 109
Joined: 19 Oct 2011, 12:51

Re: Terrain Radar

Postby europa345 » 18 Apr 2012, 13:21

Hi, the terrain is already implemented

Miguel
Image
europa345
 
Posts: 2369
Joined: 23 Dec 2010, 08:42
Location: Madrid-Spain

Re: Terrain Radar

Postby nbworld » 18 Apr 2012, 13:25

Hi,

Not like that !!!, but there is other things to worry.

Best regards,
Nuno
Best Regards,
Nuno Batalha (LPPT)
Portugal
Engravity MIP & CpFlight ICS, ACE Yoke's w/Mod, RevSim TQ PnP , CAT-III DL Rudders w/Mod, CpFlight MCP Pro/EFIS/Pedestal, Fi Gauges, FDS CDU's, Prosim737, Jetstream, P3D v2.4, the rest was made by me :)

Image
User avatar
nbworld
 
Posts: 769
Joined: 23 Sep 2011, 05:36
Location: Portugal

Re: Terrain Radar

Postby Thomlein » 18 Apr 2012, 14:06

europa345 wrote:Hi, the terrain is already implemented

Miguel


Pros Sim terrain looks like this
Attachments
vsd.jpg
vsd.jpg (30.98 KiB) Viewed 333 times
User avatar
Thomlein
 
Posts: 109
Joined: 19 Oct 2011, 12:51

Re: Terrain Radar

Postby Thomlein » 18 Apr 2012, 14:09

@ Nuno

This thread may wish to comment.
and you're not the one who decides what is important or not.
User avatar
Thomlein
 
Posts: 109
Joined: 19 Oct 2011, 12:51

Re: Terrain Radar

Postby nbworld » 18 Apr 2012, 14:53

Thomlein,

II just gave my opinion, thank you not take it badly.
As we have ground radar (for development better later), in my opinion there is somethings very important also to develop ... such as auto brake system.
But it's just my opinion ... hope it's not a bad waves.

Best regards,
Nuno
Best Regards,
Nuno Batalha (LPPT)
Portugal
Engravity MIP & CpFlight ICS, ACE Yoke's w/Mod, RevSim TQ PnP , CAT-III DL Rudders w/Mod, CpFlight MCP Pro/EFIS/Pedestal, Fi Gauges, FDS CDU's, Prosim737, Jetstream, P3D v2.4, the rest was made by me :)

Image
User avatar
nbworld
 
Posts: 769
Joined: 23 Sep 2011, 05:36
Location: Portugal

Re: Terrain Radar

Postby europa345 » 18 Apr 2012, 15:09

as far a s i know the 737 has the terrain exactly the same as prosim actually have. it is not a radar, is a database. What is different is the presentation that has smaller points to represent the terrain

Miguel
Image
europa345
 
Posts: 2369
Joined: 23 Dec 2010, 08:42
Location: Madrid-Spain

Terrain Radar

Postby frazer » 18 Apr 2012, 17:06

Prosim has EGPWS implemented already.
Image
frazer
 
Posts: 1722
Joined: 24 Dec 2010, 01:13
Location: Stockholm, Sweden

Re: Terrain Radar

Postby Thomlein » 18 Apr 2012, 17:38

ProSim EGPWS



I see a different between dose pictures of EGPWS. And I say it again...this index called > Needs & Wishes
Attachments
new_web.png
User avatar
Thomlein
 
Posts: 109
Joined: 19 Oct 2011, 12:51

Re: Terrain Radar

Postby NAX » 18 Apr 2012, 19:34

Hey Thomlein
Nice repaint, but let me put it (almost) like they did in the Hitchhicers Guide to the galaxy:
ten out of ten for style, but minus several million for uploader

Why not upload it in a post here at the forum as an attachment?
Last edited by NAX on 19 Apr 2012, 07:27, edited 1 time in total.
Image Image
User avatar
NAX
 
Posts: 683
Joined: 26 Dec 2010, 12:22
Location: Oslo - Norway

Next

Return to Needs & Wishes

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 1 guest